Username
Username must not be empty
Password
Password must not be empty
Already have an account? Login
Asked by Last Updated:

What should I do in this situation ?

First of all, please bear with my rather long question.
I'm a software developer in my late 20's living in India.
A year ago X joined my team at work.
Soon, X showed great interest in all the technologies at work and looked smart and charming.
I was immedietely attracted towards her and we started talking over the phone.
We shared our interests in technology, work, music etc.
It was pleasant talking to her and we started spending more time talking everyday.
In office I became overly partial towards X and helped her with every technical issues and even did the work for her.
Slowly I realized that X wasn't as smart or witty as I thought her to be.
Although X had a history of coding experience, I could not get any tangible work out of her.
To fullfil the saying "Do not defecate where you eat", our life at work became miserable.
X started controlling everything I did at work and manipulated most of my decisions.
We started having fights at workplace regularly.
we were both emotionally unstable and could not cope with us working together.
We were still going out for dinner (we did not till date engage in coitus) but in office we had miserable fights because of her incompetence, pride and our differences.
She would give unreasonable deadlines and not meet them at all.
It was then evident to me that she wasn't fit for the role at work.
I tried to reason with her in every argument but she could not be reasoned with.
Because of our differences at workplace we stopped going out on weekends.
At the appraisal, I told my upper management that X was good at work although I knew she wasn't.
Several times during this course, X tried to work better by putting in efforts but it did not produce proper results.